Sprott Inc. Corporate Governance

Sprott's Board of Directors is committed to thorough and effective corporate governance standards. The Company believes that sound corporate governance practices are in the interest of all stakeholders and contributes to prudent and effective decision-making by both the Board and Management. The Board regularly reviews and monitors Sprott's governance policies and practices and is committed to delivering value to shareholders as it assumes the explicit responsibility of stewardship of the Company.

The Board of Directors is comprised of five directors, a majority of whom are independent directors. The following are independent: Mr. Ron Dewhurst, Ms Sharon Ranson and Ms Rosemary Zigrossi. The following are not independent: Mr. Peter Grosskopf (who is Chief Executive Officer of the Company) and Mr. Rick Rule (who is Chief Executive Officer of Sprott U.S. Holdings Inc.). Mr. Dewhurst, an independent director, has been appointed as Chairman of the Board. Mr. Eric Sprott is the Chairman Emeritus of the Company.


Audit and Risk Management Committee
  • Sharon Ranson (Chair)
  • Ronald Dewhurst
  • Rosemary Zigrossi
Corporate Governance and Compensation Committee
  • Ron Dewhurst (Chair)
  • Sharon Ranson
  • Rosemary Zigrossi


Important Message

You are now leaving Sprott.com and entering a linked website. Sprott has partnered with ALPS in offering Sprott ETFs. For fact sheets, marketing materials, prospectuses, performance, expense information and other details about the ETFs, you will be directed to the ALPS/Sprott website at SprottETFs.com.

Continue to Sprott Exchange Traded Funds

Important Message

You are now leaving Sprott.com and entering a linked website. Sprott Asset Management is a sub-advisor for several mutual funds on behalf of Ninepoint Partners. For details on these funds, you will be directed to the Ninepoint Partners website at ninepoint.com.

Continue to Ninepoint Partners